About Us

OUR MISSION

Workforce and Economic Development. In short: Create and identify jobs. Train people.

  • Goal: To create opportunities for job growth, job training, STEAM curriculum, plus public policy and advocacy around technology subjects
  • One of 53+ tech councils in North America, including Canada. Member of TECNA (Tech Councils of America and CompTIA)
  • Independent, non-profit educational organization.
    Registered 501C3.
  • Established officially April 22, 2014. First meetup February 2013.

TALK BOARD

TALK Executive Director/CEO/Chair

Dawn Marie Yankeelov
Founder, TALK and ASPectx
dawny@aspectx.com or
dawny@talklou.com

TALK Vice-President 

Bryan Eugene, Channel Sales Manager
Spectrum Businessbryan.eugene@charter.com

TALK Board Treasurer

Lee Ann Lyle, Owner of LAL Computers, LLC
lee@lalcomputers.com 

Other Active Board Members

Da-Wyone Haynes, Network Security Engineer
Aegon Global Technology Operations
da-wyone.haynes@transamerica.com

Ben Loetz, Solution Architect Manager, Verizon Wireless, ben.loetz@verizonwireless.com

Jay Rollins, President, Cloud Nexus
jay@CloudNexusIT.com

Eric Satterly, PE, Chief Information Officer & AVP for Digital Transformation, Bellarmine University, esatterly@bellarmine.edu

TALK’s STEAM Chairman
Jim Martin, President
Marwood, Inc.
jim@marwoodveneer.com